Musicand Marketing
We work with a variety of artists and companies to get seen and heard


Skepta - Konnichiwa Album Cover

Joseph, or should I say Skepta…has finally announced at 10am this morning, that his fourth studio album, ‘Konnichiwa’ will be released on the 6th of May.
An album which he said encapsulates three years of his life.

The grime artist from Tottenham disclosed the the cover for the album to his 650 thousand followers on Instagram earlier today.

Initially the album was due to be released last year however, last month, the brother of fellow musician JME revealed that he had almost finished working on the anticipated album.

His debut studio album, Greatest Hits was released in late 2007, followed by MicrophoneChampion in 2009 both of which were independently produced.

Doin’ it Again, by 3 Beat Records was released in 2011.

Skepta rolled out the mixtape, Blacklist the following year.

The Boy Better Know MC won a MOBO Award for Best Video in 2014 for his track, That’s Not Me, which features his brother JME.

A video that he admits cost him just £80.

His latest song "Ladies Hit Squad" featuring grime artist D Double E and American Rapper A$AP Nast, of the New York-based A$AP Mob, was released in February.

However, he has big boots to fill which his last mixtape release, Blacklist, being possibly the artists most acclaimed and authentic body of work. 

He has been noted as a style icon as well as a grime warrior, with his limited edition, jumper collaboration with OUTBXD, which sold out in 48 hours. 

There are rumours that, newest member of BBK, Drake will feature on the album.

The pair also collaborated on the remix of Wiz Kid’s ‘Ojulegba’ last year and The Canadian rapper has recently just announced his newest album, Views From The 6, will be released at the end of this month (29th April). 

Skepta has announced details of a new North American 'No Fear'. 

The ‘Shutdown’ rapper will kick off his tour at Coachella on 15/16th April, and stopping at a number of big cities including New York. 

Last year, Drake brought London grime mc out during a hit-laden headline set at Wireless Festival to perform Skepta’s renowned track, Shut down. 

At this year’s Wireless Festival, Skepta will be headlining, just a stones throw away from his ‘ends’, in Finsbury Park. 

Skepta will be performing on the main stage on Sunday 10th July alongside other urban stars such as Section Boyz and Young Thug.

Check out the official tracklist for Konnichiwa below

2. Lyrics
3. Born On The Curb
4. Crime Riddim
5. It Ain't Safe
6. Ladies Hit Squad
7. Numbers
8. Man (Laigon Life)
9. Shutdown
10. That's Not Me
11. Detox
12. Text Me Back

Skepta - Konnichiwa Album tracklist

Follow Skepta on Twitter @Skepta

By Jasmine Wing
Connect with Jasmine Wing
Email: jasminenatashawing[at]
Follow on Twitter @jasmineenatasha

No comments

Post a Comment

Make a comment...

Powered by Blogger.


Contact Form




© Infinity. All Rights Reserved